Taking Chances

I’m not any stronger, not any braver. I’m still scared of everything. You’re leaving soon and I’m still here. What do we do? I feel like we should still have this conversation face-to-face. I don’t want to be the little toy that you’ve had your eyes set on until the end of the year. I want to know that you’re sincere, that you are totally and completely honest with me. I’m scared that it’s a joke, or maybe even just a bet. I want to be happy and confident that I’m not just being used.

Taking chances is good; it shows a sense of adventure, but in the realm of love, it can be deathly. It’s scary, the drop, the lies, the tears, the lost truth. I’ve said yes, now just don’t hurt me.

About true2abcforever

Yes, I am female, which means I may tend to be a little more dramatic than necessary. However, that is just a part of me. Please read my About Me on my main blog to find out more. ~Live.Laugh.Love.Smile :)<3
This entry was posted in Personal/vents and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

