Day 107

So, it’s day 107 of the year 2013 and I think it’s only my fourth or fifth time posting about my journey to a toner body and a healthier lifestyle. I’ve been really bad about updating and focused on all the problems (drama!) in my life. So, I’m sorry and I’ll try to be more consistent! :)

And so, an update of my life: about a month ago, I started sneezing a lot, had a runny nose, coughed up a storm every five minutes, etc. I went to the doctor’s office and found out I had a sinus infection. Awesome. So, here comes round 1 of antibiotics (whoo). They seem to be working at the end but as soon as I’m “done,” the coughing and runny nose return. Yipdee freaking doo. And so, go back to the doctor’s office to get round 2 of antibiotics. 14 days later and I’m feeling 100 times better! No more antibiotics for this girl (hopefully)!

I guess you could say that this was definitely a wake up call for me. I never really have gotten sick much within the past 5 years or so; you could say I was really worried about my health. I then realized that not only should I be focused on toning my body, loosing that fat (er, gaining that thigh gap), and shedding those pounds, but I should also take into account that exercising also helps blood circulation and your immune system. Yay!

I’m going to be quite honest and say that I really haven’t been working out lately. However, I have been eating healthier and controlling portion size. One tip that I’ve always tried to put into practice as much as I could is drinking a cup of water about half an hour before I eat. Not only does it hydrate you body but it also fills up some space in your stomach so you eat a little less. It’s a small trick to controlling portion size. In addition, I will be the first to say that cutting back on sweets and soda is really hard. Personally, Coca-Cola is a favorite; I love the taste, and it actually even calms my stomach during plane rides sometimes, so that was really hard to stay away from. I’m not saying that you have to cut away from sweets and other unhealthy foods and drinks immediately but try to slowly grow away from them instead.

So, that’s been my life within the past two months in a quick post as well as including a tip. Yay! I know I mentioned drinking a lot of water before but I honestly cannot stress how important that is. If anybody has any tips (comments, suggestions, and/or hate looks), please comment below! I’m open to any suggestions! :) Now time to go run and work towards a healthier body!

About true2abcforever

Yes, I am female, which means I may tend to be a little more dramatic than necessary. However, that is just a part of me. Please read my About Me on my main blog to find out more. ~Live.Laugh.Love.Smile :)<3
This entry was posted in 2013-2014 Resolution and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Day 107

  1. healthiestbeauty says:

    Reblogged this on The healthiest beauty.

Leave a Reply

