Be Thankful

I can’t tell you how many times I’ve heard people complaining about having to drive an hour or two to see their grandparents and relatives. Get over it! An hour to two hour car drive is not bad! It’s actually quite short if you think about it. It’s a day trip. Have you ever thought about people who don’t see their parents, grandparents, relatives so easily? My closest relative is a 6 hour car drive away and my grandparents are a 16 hour plane ride away. Yes, I said plane ride, like one a plane where the only places you can stretch is in the aisles and there are often two to three people in line ahead of you to use the bathroom. So, in short, you’re lucky if you only have to drive a short distance to see relatives. I would love to see mine as much as possible.

Be thankful that you see them often. It may get annoying, but once you don’t see them, you realize how much you actually miss them. Family is such a huge part of life that you can’t run away from it. You don’t know if one day, they’re just gone. I have this fear that my grandpa will pass away before I get to see again. I haven’t seen him for almost a year and a half. That’s a long time, and phone calls just aren’t the same as face to face interaction. If I could just get up and catch a the next plane to see my grandpa, I would, but sadly, I cannot.

You say you don’t like visiting relatives because you do it too often or you find them annoying; that’s a good sign. That’s a sign that your family is close and wants everyone to enjoy each other’s company. Be thankful. Tomorrow is always a mystery so don’t expect to know what will happen.

About true2abcforever

Yes, I am female, which means I may tend to be a little more dramatic than necessary. However, that is just a part of me. Please read my About Me on my main blog to find out more. ~Live.Laugh.Love.Smile :)<3
This entry was posted in Personal/vents and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

