A Penny for Your Thoughts?

So there goes another month of not posting. Shocker. Oops. Er, more like I’ve thought about posting but had no clue what to write about. To be honest, I don’t think this post is going to have any real direction. Yay for streams of consciousness! Actually, they’re not too great either, but they’ll have to do.

Let’s begin. My summer has been extremely boring, but lazing around is probably a good thing before I have tons of work to do. Yeah, summer classes. Sounds fun, right? Well, I’m not too sure about how fun my classes will be, but I’m excited. That should count for something, right? Haha. But I’m going to miss my friends so much. I know that I’m only going to be away for a short time and still be the same state, but I’m not going to be near them. Meeting new people is always a good thing…I don’t know. I’m just going to miss some people, but that’s normal.

I did hang out with my friends some days. I had a bunch of them over for a BBQ party to kick off the summer. It was so much fun, a perfect night filled with laughter and moments to remember. We played Just Dance, and a majority of us learned that the twins in our group of friends can dance…fairly well, actually. It was so surprising (I have a video to prove it…to upload or not? Hm…XD). I hung out with another friend recently and I had fun. It was different from the party, but I think i treasure it the same, if not more, than the BBQ. I’m going to miss that person a lot when I’m attending my classes. A few days later, I spent the day with my best friend/sister and went to the self-proclaimed roller coaster capital (I personally completely agree with that statement). It was one of our summer traditions and it is honestly so much fun, partially because we act like dorks, but that’s okay. Bottom line: I love my friends. They make me smile and they’re absolutely amazing and strong.

Okay, I’m rambling…a lot…not a ton…but more than enough, especially for a post without any sense of direction. I should probably stop. Merp. Haha, so a penny for your thoughts? I wanna know what you think :)

Live.Laugh.Love.Smile :)<3
Sé fuerte.

About true2abcforever

Yes, I am female, which means I may tend to be a little more dramatic than necessary. However, that is just a part of me. Please read my About Me on my main blog to find out more. ~Live.Laugh.Love.Smile :)<3
This entry was posted in Personal/vents and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to A Penny for Your Thoughts?

  1. This is the story of my life! At least you’ll be busy with summer school so you won’t be too extremely bored!

Leave a Reply

