To the Drama Queen

Lovely vent you got there. I love how you never responded. Did you finally realize that I’m actually right? Or are you too full of your own perspective to understand mine? You can’t expect me to text or Facebook you every day. Ever since I got here? When you said that, it had only been one week. A week. 7 days. Big deal. I hadn’t had a legit conversation with my parents for that same period of time too…and they’re my parents, people I should talk to because I’m related to them by blood. If you wanted to seriously talk to me, you would’ve done something. You can’t expect me to read through the posts on Tumblr because quite honestly, they all look the same. Those few text posts you posted weren’t much of a sign as I only saw them after you called me. I didn’t mean to blow it off but what do you expect me to do when other people are in the room? You didn’t continue to talk to me after we ended the call…in addition, you were the one who kept zoning out. I was listening but you just kept zoning.

I think you need more of a reality check than I. My reality right now is the JSP program. You’re still only like half an hour away from me this coming school year. I’m the one that’s leaving. Let’s be honest. My plans ever since my freshman year of high school have been to study abroad as much as possible. My major also calls for me to study abroad to fully appreciate and learn. I am the one leaving. The closest college I’m applying to is still two hours away from home. The next is four and the two after that are out of state. I have those choices but they’re still reach schools because they’re great schools with nationally outstanding programs. Trying to use location for your argument won’t work because we all know that it’s going to be on my side. Technology has made it easy to communicate….

But why am I trying to defend and explain myself? You haven’t even responded to me yet. That’d be nice so we can just sort out this problem and relationship.

About true2abcforever

Yes, I am female, which means I may tend to be a little more dramatic than necessary. However, that is just a part of me. Please read my About Me on my main blog to find out more. ~Live.Laugh.Love.Smile :)<3
This entry was posted in Personal/vents and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

