Day 229

So, about a week ago, I returned from a six-week summer course program. It was amazing, and I wouldn’t change anything for the world. The only problem with staying in a dorm in college in the middle of summer is you get too lazy to cook and end up eating whatever is available at the only open student cafeteria/center/union. It’s not to say that there was only fried and/or unhealthy food–they had a fruit bar in the morning, salad bar for lunch and dinner, and a deli-sub place/stall. I just personally don’t trust those kinds of open fruit/salad bars because I don’t know how fresh the fruit is. Sure, I mooched a little healthy things from my friends, but it was rare. Moral of this little intro is I had a ton of fried foods: burgers, fries, onion rings, bacon, etc. It was basically all I ate. All of that food tasted amazing, for sure, but so unhealthy and fatty.

Additionally, I didn’t exercise a ton. The rec center is really nice and great, but I didn’t really have that motivation to walk over there and burn some calories. (Looking back on it, I had the time and I really should have because I probably would not be in the position I am right now). I probably went casual swimming with friends about 4 times, but that won’t do much because we weren’t actually swimming. We basically were just fooling around in a pool. That’s it. Yes, I did walk a lot to get to my classes and such forth, but walking only burns so many calories. My caloric intake was much higher than the number of calories I burned throughout the day.

So, I guess the main point is that I haven’t really lost any weight. I actually gained 10 lbs while away at my summer classes. That’s a lot! Ah! Since I’ve been home, however, I’ve lost about 3-4 lbs and am hoping to continue to go back down, at least, to my original weight. Lower than that would be fantastic. I have been walking/running a little more while eating a little less and healthier for sure.

About true2abcforever

Yes, I am female, which means I may tend to be a little more dramatic than necessary. However, that is just a part of me. Please read my About Me on my main blog to find out more. ~Live.Laugh.Love.Smile :)<3
This entry was posted in 2013-2014 Resolution and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

