Labor Day Weekend

I’ve been in school for two weeks now *throws confetti.* Just kidding. I mean, it’s not to say that I’m not enjoying my last year of high school; it’s just there is so much to do. College applications, collage essays, teacher recommendations, transcripts, etc. All of that plus regular school work and extracurricular activities. Not to mention, my school is a sucker for traditions, so those are going to be coming up soon. Basically, this Labor Day weekend was one I had been looking forward to as a break from school work (even though that’s all I’ve been doing on actual Labor Day. The irony that goes with that).

So, let’s start with Saturday. I saw the cutest puppy ever! I mean the cutest. It’s a four month old Samoyed named Bear. He seriously looks like a mini polar bear. Oh, goodness, he’s adorable! He’s the dog of my friend who had come home with her husband for a visit. We all had lunch and played with the little guy until he fell asleep, which led to us to talk about our recent lives and plans for the future. After that, I had an hour long drive with my parents to another family friend’s house, where a lovely BBQ was to be held. There was sticky rice, roasted pork, grilled beef, pan fried bread and grilled chicken wings. It was uber yummy and delicious. I’m pretty sure that the definition of healthy did not exist for that night. We sat around and talked, again, about almost anything. After all, sitting with friends and good food is one of the best ways to relax and enjoy the simple things in life.

Now for Sunday. My boyfriend who lives two hours away drove over to see me. That’s basically the entire day; just kidding. We cooked kimchi ramen pancakes for lunch; man were they good. It’s basically already cooked ramen noodles, kimchi and pancake mix panfried to perfection. So yummy. We then met my best friend at the Taste of _____ festival in my city. I think we killed about three hours there, which included a stop at Dairy Queen for a smoothie and Coldstone at the end. (Sam, he ordered a cake batter milkshake…what am I going to do with him? XD). After that, we walked home and sat on my couch cuddling while watching the rest of Running Man, an awesome Korean variety show. After dinner, we watched The Lorax (it’s so cute and I love animated movies. Don’t judge) and my best friend decided to have great timing to try to Skype me. I sit up on my bed and then my boyfriend kind of appears over my shoulder, and she flips out a little before closing her laptop. It was really funny.

Basically, one of the best weekends ever. I’m sure there will be more to come, for instance, the planned Cedar Point trip I have with my friends. It was eventful and I loved it. I know this post is long so I’d be surprised if everybody read it because it’s not even semi-deep like any of my other posts. Oh well. :)

~Stefanie
Live.Laugh.Love.Smile :)<3

About true2abcforever

Yes, I am female, which means I may tend to be a little more dramatic than necessary. However, that is just a part of me. Please read my About Me on my main blog to find out more. ~Live.Laugh.Love.Smile :)<3
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

